覺醒

何鳳蓮
2019
平裝

出版: 3812畫廊

尺寸: 280 x 180 mm

頁: 103

鮪㒽㲠艊薟絊㭛蠿跤藥塒鑫銊嶗鶬〿醭詵徏鈇艊 廬踃彿艊菋賂嶗㒙㳜醭畝糴䅋撉讜朌彿詵靕羾 鰱謭㓃菎薟絊醭讜艊嬁絹煢媆骼幹

彿艊慘閔儂曑鑫椑㒂昷艊鶬〿結躌貶彿雩壔梐鐵 㬬熱錨桹絊鮪嶗梥衝嶯銸艊昦鲇窹飨澐躌砏▕蚡, 彿啗㚐彾彿艊宍䌙」。彿慘耣艊朌鎬宆 跤逧夝桹酽袀䃬澱鞁鏫邌:羾㭛嬔勢啗衝羾錨㝧 勢跮惉㝧羾絊唚勢俁乵羾詵镾勢醭詵镾訵訵

啟酽訃鶬〿咲鍖㔃酽訃呝斾艊慘閔廹曧酽訃絊鮪 呝彾㬾ǹ媀艊嬁絹呅晼曧䉙巃艊慁郒衝瑧雩詵 飨曧酽袀磄䅡婜輩靕㦳艊嬁䌐撾嶗㦳麋瀯酽鬣慘 閔鲒砏䃬鏫晼恔結鑫鶬〿咲艊敭鲇讜朌雩懃憳 鑫䃬昺羠牆飨倀鶬〿艊梪㟰

216 x 57 cm
Private Collection
駁䠏鱁
呝銊蹗諦 醑鏫嗢
2013 跤霽烐仌獫瓔跶梪 216 x 57 cm
蟔鳏敒鶜

㬥訃邉耣跀燒曧桹䃬彿艊訃鳏敭鲇慘閔飨烐仌徏 侸剓䗪嫮媀鐵慘磄㗚曧鶙頥艊熤瑧》,㮑曧獿 糴櫗䗮璉舿艊遠侺軶敡》,鰍飨磄愃磄棴艊訰㓻 ィ㭡鑫桭跮贙艊寚洤彿飨跤霽灀訰熓醢獫瓔倀烐 仌鮪跶媫醢鐵慘靕磢艊䗪絊》、 《鮪偁楁與 昤嘪躐墇》、《琩牐躐跤㬥醑訃跀燒跤彿羮邉 耣幥䌝鳏䗪嫮帓嶗嘪烐竑㟰躐䂣艊鏫邌逫茊》 彿啗跤霽烐仌挃睪昺結躌耣壉躐醢耾跤艊烐 仌鞁琗鶙頥嫷ィ㭡鑫彿啟陸鬄峐壉穪贄鲦▔樰、 媫俋轅艊輟嶿;耣鮪遖窹醢艊慘閔嬇偧結躌艊扏 灛耾跤瓰㬛魳舿靕彿媽宆跤艊媭砮頥嫷嶗㟰巃鍖鮪慘閔跤艊烐仌耣絹爍ィ絊鑫靕彿㓃唒朌艊媭 砮屒輠飨倀儂曑鮪暀苩㐈䇭嶗㚐誼跫翨跤艊鳏䍰。 㖮勢姌彿艊鶬〿曧錨漸鑫醭讜廬踃晼㞱褀瀯酽 夿慘閔剴酽讜䂓鍅澋㫚倉酽㡽衝匭鞁彿㬥漛晈 蠿

12 
/ 36

Unconfined Illumination

Chloe Ho
2019
Soft cover

Publisher: 3812 Gallery

Dimensions: 280 x 180 mm

pages: 103

There is beauty and artistic necessity in an unconfined illumination of expression. My vision floats unencumbered, as I present images to entice and engage the viewer.

My work reflects artistic traditions both East and West, but I also look to create something new with present and future meaning. Grounded in orthodoxy, I make what “is” into my “must be”. I paint with a sense of connection, past to present, representative to pure abstraction, reality to dreams, the possible to the impossible.

I believe the totality of an artist’s work is an ongoing image, a continued illumination of inspirations, influences and the id. Each work connects and continues the artist’s story in some way, but also captures innate truths about life, about beauty, about art itself.

This collection of paintings is my story of sorts. Whether in the ink and mixed media, expression of pure joy, blue colour and energy, Wellspring or in the deep rich Van Gogh inspired Midnight Bloomsit is my brush unconfined. I use the Chinese brush and paper with coffee and ink. I celebrate the connection between the human form and (Shan Shui) nature in Nature Embodied, Mount Olympia and In the Current. I weld Chinese inks to traditional canvas in Flourish. My ink and blue paint flows capturing my love of Klein, Bourgeois, Bacon, and Zhang Daqian. Works on fabric reflect traditions of wall hangings and tapestries, but with the intense colours and textures of a visceral experience. Drawings in ink capture intense moments of observation and a celebration of fellow beings in an increasingly complex and changing world. In the end, elements of my art float from piece to piece illuminating all. Please join me in the journey.

Chloe Ho, 2019

of 34