關於 3812

3812畫廊由許劍龍和Mark Peaker於2011年在香港創立,並於2018年拓展至英國倫敦聖詹姆斯萊德區。2021年,於香港中環雲咸街再開設另一全新畫廊空間。

 

3812 是一個擁有中英文化基因的品牌,分別於香港和倫敦的黃金地段開設畫廊。從2016年開始,3812代理旅居米蘭逾40年的戰後華人抽象藝術大師蕭勤,其畫作可見於全球各大博物館,包括香港M+及紐約大都會藝術博物館等;3812亦與多位水墨藝術家合作,包括香港的馮永基,其作品被美國舊金山亞洲藝術博物館及香港故宮文化博物館等收藏;而南京藝術家劉國夫細膩獨特的油畫廣被重要私人及企業收藏,包括澳門美高梅主席典藏及上海美術館等。資深藝術市場作者Colin Gleadell曾稱讚3812主辦的藝術展覽獨具匠心,如「放眼東方:聖艾夫斯藝術家與佛教」,此展為探討東方哲學對英國現代藝術發展的影響與關連提供了一個新視覺。

 

3812聚焦代理現當代中國和英國藝術家,促進藝術文化的對話及交流。畫廊曾發表「東方根性 · 當代表現」的文化理念,致力推廣其藝術家的作品給公共及私人收藏,同時亦參與重要的藝博會,如倫敦巨匠臻藏藝術博覽會。並將透過與來自不同領域的當代藝術家合作,持續地實踐其策展與文化視野,如榮獲2019年AAC藝術中國年度藝術家大獎、駐北京藝術家趙趙,其作品曾於世界各地展出,包括紐約現代藝術博物館PS1,並於2022年在上海龍美術館舉行其大型個展;以及蜚聲國際的當代陶藝大師李鴻韋,其作品被芝加哥藝術博物館及大英博物館等國際級美術館收藏。

  • 聯合創辦人

    聯合創辦人

    許劍龍先生

    聯合創辦人及主席

    許劍龍為香港著名文化企業家、藝術顧問、策展人以及收藏家,在過去多年一直致力推動中國當代藝術發展,尤以推動水墨藝術的市場發展為人熟悉。

    許劍龍旗下的藝術企業經營模式既廣且深,包括於倫敦及香港成立3812畫廊,並於2018年宣佈創辦全球首個以水墨藝術為主題的文化品牌——水墨現場(INK NOW),建構一個綜合性、開放型、跨地域、多功能的水墨藝術平台,融合學術與商業,並以「東方根性,當代表現」為立足點,把屬於華語文化圈的水墨推向國際。 許劍龍先生於2019年1月成功在台北舉行首屆水墨現場大型藝術展博會,其策展及空間設計榮獲2019年台 灣室內設計大獎展覽空間設計獎。同年11月,其帶領水墨現場進駐上海,聯手上海蘇寧藝術館共同舉辦「水問」當代水墨展覽及國際論壇,集結11位藝術家及多位國際知名學者參與。此外,許劍龍先生也曾於2011至2017年擔任香港典亞藝博的聯席主席及總監,並在2015年於香港推出全球首個當代水墨藝術展博會「水墨藝博」,近年又獲得何超瓊女士委任成為澳門路氹美獅美高梅項目的藝術顧問及策展人,建構集團的「主席典藏」等大型國際藝術項目。

  • Mark Peaker 先生 聯合創辦人及行政總裁 自2001年從多元的國際金融行業退休以來,Mark與許劍龍聯合創辦了香港首屈一指的當代藝術畫廊3812畫廊。 Mark是香港註冊慈善組織香港小莎翁的主席,此組織致力於透過運用戲劇促進兒童的教育和發展。此外,他曾是香港歷史最悠久的慈善組織之一香港保護兒童會的前籌款委員會副主席。Mark亦是非牟利機構SKETCH HONG KONG的創始成員,此機構旨在幫助藝術人才的發展及香港文化古跡的保育推廣。他曾是《Tatler》雜誌的美食評論家,亦是一位兼職戲劇演員,曾參與香港的多個作品。同時,他也是一位狂熱的滑雪愛好者、高爾夫球手及充滿熱情的家廚。

    Mark Peaker 先生

    聯合創辦人及行政總裁

    自2001年從多元的國際金融行業退休以來,Mark與許劍龍聯合創辦了香港首屈一指的當代藝術畫廊3812畫廊。

    Mark是香港註冊慈善組織香港小莎翁的主席,此組織致力於透過運用戲劇促進兒童的教育和發展。此外,他曾是香港歷史最悠久的慈善組織之一香港保護兒童會的前籌款委員會副主席。Mark亦是非牟利機構SKETCH HONG KONG的創始成員,此機構旨在幫助藝術人才的發展及香港文化古跡的保育推廣。他曾是《Tatler》雜誌的美食評論家,亦是一位兼職戲劇演員,曾參與香港的多個作品。同時,他也是一位狂熱的滑雪愛好者、高爾夫球手及充滿熱情的家廚。

About 3812

With gallery spaces in the heart of Hong Kong and London, 3812 has both Europe and China written into its DNA. It represents Hsiao Chin, one of the major postwar painters whose work can be found in M+ and New York's Metropolitan and who lived in Milan for 40 years, and important ink artists including Raymond Fung from Hong Kong, whose works are in The Asian Art Museum of San Francisco and Hong Kong Palace Museum as well as Nanjing based painter Liu Guofu, whose meticulous works are in Macau’s MGM Chairman’s Collection and Shanghai Art Museum; and it stages 'fascinating' exhibitions (to quote Colin Gleadell, the art market expert) such as 'Looking East: St Ives Artists and Buddhism' - exploring the debt of British art to Asian philosophy.
 
Co-founded by Calvin Hui and Mark Peaker, 3812 represents and exhibits both modern and contemporary Chinese and British artists, fostering dialogues between them. The gallery regularly places their work in major public and private collections - and has participated in important art fairs such as Masterpiece. 3812 continues to develop its vision through representing contemporary artists of various genres such as the much-acclaimed Beijing-based Zhao Zhao, the Artist of the Year Award of Art China (AAC) in 2019, whose works were exhibited extensively, including in New York's MoMA PS1 and his one person show at the Long Museum in Shanghai in 2022 and the sensuous porcelains of Li Hongwei, collected by the Art Institute of Chicago and the British Museum among many other museums.
  • The Founders

    The Founders

    Mr. Calvin Hui

    Co-founder and Chairman

    Calvin Hui is an acclaimed cultural entrepreneur, art advisor, collector and curator based in Hong Kong. Recognised as one of the leading figures in the local art scene, he has been active in promoting modern and contemporary Chinese art over the years, with a focus on promoting ink art.

     

    Hui’s art business has been expanding rapidly and internationally in recent years: he founded 3812 Galleries in Hong Kong in 2011 and expanded to London in 2018; appointed as the Co-Chairman and Director of FINE ART ASIA from 2011 to 2017 and was the Founder and Director of INK ASIA from 2015 to 2017. Hui was also being appointed by Ms. Pansy Ho, Co-chairperson of MGM China Holding as the art consultant and curator for building the Chairman’s Collection for the MGM Cotai project, which aims to enrich the MGM Cotai Art Collection. In 2018, Hui announced the establishment of INK NOW, the world’s first cultural brand specialising in the promotion of contemporary ink art and had organised the first INK NOW Art Expo in January 2019 in Taipei, which was awarded “The Twelfth Taiwan Interior Design Award - The TID Award of Public Space”. In November 2019, Hui launched INK NOW Shanghai collaborating with Suning Art Museum to co-present Inquiry on Water exhibition and the first international ink art symposium. Following the notion “Eastern Origin in Contemporary Expression”, he aspires to raise international attention to Chinese ink art by grounding it in academic research and market insights.

     

    In 2013, Calvin, together with cultural entrepreneur Adrian Cheng, co-founded various not-for-profit initiatives such as Arts in Heritage Research (AHR) and SKETCH HONG KONG which aims to cultivate sustainable growth and wider awareness of Hong Kong’s arts and heritage in a regional and global context.

  • Mr. Mark Peaker Co-founder and CEO Since retiring from a diversified international career in finance in 2001, Mark co-founded 3812...
    Mr. Mark Peaker 
    Co-founder and CEO

    Since retiring from a diversified international career in finance in 2001, Mark co-founded 3812 Gallery with Calvin Hui, one of the leading contemporary galleries in Hong Kong. Mark is the Chairman of Shakespeare 4 All, an NGO focused on using theatre for the benefit of children's education and development. In addition, Mark was a past Vice-Chairman of fundraising for the Hong Kong Society for the Protection of Children, one of Hong Kong's oldest charities. He is also a Founding Member of SKETCH HONG KONG, an NGO created to assist in the development of artistic talent and promotion of preservation of cultural heritage of Hong Kong. His passion for fine wine and dining led him to be a regular fine dining reviewer for Tatler and a part-time thespian, having appeared in various works in Hong Kong. Mark is an avid skier, an unexceptional golfer and a passionate home chef.