概覽

洪易,1970年生於台灣台中,知名當代藝術家。曾開設九間風格獨特的餐廳,在他三十歲那年,毅然走向藝術家這條路。2000年獲選為「20號倉庫—鐵道藝術網絡台中站」駐站藝術家。曾多次在台、中、美、日、韓等國參展。

 

洪易的作品風格、靈感皆來自他的週遭環境與生活經驗。他的雕塑作品經常使用紅黃藍綠等強烈的原色,大膽活潑並充滿愉悅感;自發性以及原生性的創作風格十分具有台灣獨特的視覺意象。流暢的線條、奔放的色彩、充滿活力的快樂感及敘述式構圖是洪易作品的特定標誌。

 

在洪易的立體雕塑世界中,動物與人類是好朋友。他的作品給人親近並賦予動物新的註解,傳達了分享的概念,藉由鋼板塑型與彩繪締造出一種不同以往的視覺驚豔。藝術即生活,這句話貼切的反映在洪易的立體雕塑上。希望藉由充滿想像力及愉悅感的有機體,喚回人們對於單純事物的感動,因其深信,藝術能帶給社會更多快樂的能量!

 

他的重要個展包括「普羅眾生」(2002,台北)、「台灣有藝術,台灣有意思」(2004,台北)、「偶遇洪易」(2008,台北)。除多次參與國內外展覽之外,更能在許多公共藝術中,看見洪易深具絢麗活力的作品。

 

展覽
文檔

Hung Yi 洪易

Overview

Hung Yi was born in 1970 in Taichung, Taiwan. He was once an owner of nine restaurants. At the age of 30, he decided to live his life as an artist when he was nominated as the artist of "Stock 20 in Taichung Railway Station" (2002). He has held many exhibitions in Taiwan, China, USA, Japan and Korea.

 

Hung’s work is inspired by his surroundings and life experiences. He uses bright primary colours such as red, yellow, blue and green, which are bold and lively. His spontaneous and original style create a unique visual language for Taiwan, which represent the local culture. Smooth lines, colours, happiness and narrative composition are the characteristics of his works.

 

In Hung’s sculptural world, animals and humans are friends. He takes the inspiration from daily life and gives new meanings to the animals. Through steel moldings and colours, Hung created a visual language to convey the concept of sharing. “Art is life” is aptly reflected in Hung Yi’s sculptures. He performs his art in a way of personification hoping to evoke people’s feeling of pureness through his imaginary organism.  He deeply believes that art has great power to bring much happiness to the society.

 

Hung Yi's major solo exhibitions include the "Art in Taiwan, Interesting Taiwan" (2004, Taipei), "Life in the World" (2002, Taipei), and "Meet Hung Yi" (2008, Taipei). Besides works shown in exhibitions, his works can also be seen in many public art locations.

Documents